Eastern Illinois Integrated Conference in Geometry, Dynamics, and Topology

April 7 through 9, 2017
Department of Mathematics & Computer Science
Eastern Illinois University

Building on our long tradition, Eastern Illinois University will host a conference in geometry, dynamics, and topology on April 7 through the 9, 2017. This year marks our 27th annual event!

The organizers are Charles Delman, Gregory Galperin, Grant Lakeland, Andrew Parrish, and Kamlesh Parwani.

Confirmed Speakers

Special Lectures by:
Brian Benson (Kansas State University)
Vitaly Bergelson (Ohio State University)
Renato Feres (Washington University in St. Louis)
Joanna Furno (Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis)
Chris Judge (Indiana University)
Sugata Mondal (Indiana University)

Lectures and Presentations by:
Meagan Carney (University of Houston)
Steven Flynn (University of California, Santa Cruz)
Johann Gaebler (Harvard University)
Byron Heersink (University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign)
Gabriel Martins (University of California, Santa Cruz)
Andres Perico (University of California, Santa Cruz)
Scott Rexford (Northern Illinois University)

List of Participants

Schedule (PDF)

Abstracts (PDF)

Undergraduate and Graduate Student Abstract Submission

There will be lecture sessions reserved for undergraduate and graduate speakers, in addition to poster sessions. If you are a graduate student or undergraduate and would like to submit an abstract for consideration, please send it as a PDF attachment to


Undergraduate submissions should be accompanied by a letter of support, sent to the same address, from an advisor or faculty mentor. A limited amount of financial support is available; should you need support, please mention it in the email.

Abstract submissions (and letters of support) will be accepted on a rolling basis until March 24, 2017. Examples of abstracts from last year's talks can be found on the conference website here.



Visit the EIU Visitor's Page for directions to campus, maps, and information on parking.


The organizers gratefully acknowledge the financial support of the National Science Foundation.