Eastern Illinois Integrated Conference in Geometry, Dynamics, and Topology

April 6 through 8, 2018
Department of Mathematics & Computer Science
Eastern Illinois University

Building on our long tradition, Eastern Illinois University will host a conference in geometry, dynamics, and topology on April 6 through 8, 2018. This year marks our 28th annual event!

The organizers are Charles Delman, Grant Lakeland, and Andrew Parrish.

Confirmed Speakers

Special Lectures by:
Cameron Gordon (University of Texas)
Jerzy Kocik (Southern Illinois University)
Allison Moore (University of California, Davis)
Donald Robertson (University of Utah)
Laura Starkston (Stanford University)
Maggy Tomova (University of Iowa)

Lectures and Presentations by:
Corinne Barnett (Eastern Illinois University)
Ivan Chio (Indiana University- Purdue University, Indianapolis)
Xinghua Gao (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Fariba Khoshnasib (University of Texas, Dallas)
Malik Obeidin (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Puttipong Pongtanapaisan (University of Iowa)

Schedule (PDF)

Abstracts (PDF)

Undergraduate and Graduate Student Abstract Submission

There will be lecture sessions reserved for undergraduate and graduate speakers, in addition to poster sessions. If you are a graduate student or undergraduate and would like to submit an abstract for consideration, please send it as a PDF attachment to


Undergraduate submissions should be accompanied by a letter of support, sent to the same address, from an advisor or faculty mentor. A limited amount of financial support is available; should you need support, please mention it in the email.

Abstract submissions (and letters of support) will be accepted on a rolling basis until March 18, 2018. Examples of abstracts from last year's talks can be found on the conference website here.


Click here to register. Financial support is available.



Visit the EIU Visitor's Page for directions to campus, maps, and information on parking.


The organizers gratefully acknowledge the financial support of the National Science Foundation.