Eastern Illinois Integrated Conference in Geometry, Dynamics, and Topology

March 29 through 31, 2019
Department of Mathematics & Computer Science
Eastern Illinois University

Building on our long tradition, Eastern Illinois University will host a conference in geometry, dynamics, and topology on March 29 through 31, 2019. This year marks our 29th annual event!

For the website of the 2020 event, click here.

The organizers are Charles Delman, Grant Lakeland, and Andrew Parrish.

Confirmed Speakers

Special Lectures by:

Colin Adams (Williams College)
Rosemary Guzman (UIUC)
Jane Hawkins (UNC Chapel Hill)
Shahriar Mirzadeh (Michigan State)
Joel Moreira (Northwestern University)
Ronnie Pavlov (University of Denver)

Lectures and Presentations by:

Surena Hozoori (Georgia Tech)
Alvin Jin (KTH Stockholm)
Chad Kelterborn (UNC Chapel Hill)
Stefano Silvestri (IUPUI)
Luya Wang (UC Berkeley)

Abstracts and Schedule (PDF)

Undergraduate and Graduate Student Abstract Submission

There will be lecture sessions reserved for undergraduate and graduate speakers, in addition to poster sessions. If you are a graduate student or undergraduate and would like to submit an abstract for consideration, please send it as a PDF attachment to


Undergraduate submissions should be accompanied by a letter of support, sent to the same address, from an advisor or faculty mentor. A limited amount of financial support is available; should you need support, please mention it in the email.

Abstract submissions (and letters of support) will be accepted on a rolling basis until March 1, 2019. Examples of abstracts from last year's talks can be found on the conference website here.


Click here to register. Financial support is available.



Visit the EIU Visitor's Page for directions to campus, maps, and information on parking.


The organizers gratefully acknowledge the financial support of the National Science Foundation.